Contemporary Music Centre, Ireland: Features: 2011

In advance of RTÉ's first Horizons concert of 2011, which features the premiere of Kevin O'Connell's first symphony on 11 January 2011, conductor Gavin Maloney introduces the work with the help of musical examples.

Copyright ©2011 Contemporary Music Centre, Ireland.

See also:

Interview with Gavin Maloney

RTÉ's Horizons Contemporary Music Series takes place between January and May 2011. A total of 15 works by seven composers will be performed over five free concerts. The featured composers are Kevin O'Connell (11 January), David Fennessy (18 January), Piers Hellawell (22 February), Philip Hammond (10 May) and Jerome de Bromhead (17 May).

Gavin Maloney was interviewed by Evonne Ferguson in the Contemporary Music Centre in December 2010.

The views expressed are those of the persons concerned and are not necessarily the views of the Contemporary Music Centre.

back to top